Photo Gallery 2000,
Alastaro 10.9.

HRF Home -> Photo Gallery 2000 -> Alastaro

Esa Pyyhkalainen in his Historic A-class Ford Falcon Sprint followed by Mikko Kaukonen in his Historic B-class BMW 1800 Ti.

Jari Salmen in his Historic C-class Ford Cortina GT and behind him the first and second of the Historic D-class, Jussi Saaristo in Hillman Imp and Kalervo Tuomi in Mini Cooper.

Mikko Kaukonen is saving the front tyres of his BMW.

... and the Historic D-class series champion Lasse Peltola is doing the same with his Fiat Abarth 1000 Berlina Corsa.

Pekka Hietala in Chevrolet Camaro with a monster-engine. Note the inlet trumpets...

Roadsport B series champion Petri Kuusisto in his Opel Kadett C Coupe closely followed by Olli Ojala in Volvo PV and Aku Kannisto in Opel Manta.

Start flag of the Historic Formula race has just dropped.

Jukka Pesonen's Hawke DL 17 76 Formula Ford was the fastes single seater of the day.

Formula Vees had a tough race as always. Here Caj Hasselgren and Kim Petterson take ouside line in their RPBs whereas Esa Pyyhkalainen pushes the inside line in Austro Kaimann.