HRF Home

Photo Gallery 2003,
Award Celebration 22.11.

HRF Home -> Photo Gallery 2003 -> Award Celebration

The prize giving party of the Gulf Historic Race Cup 2003 was held in the Restaurant Kadetti in Helsinki. As one can assume from the faces, the sprit was cheerful and the the races of the season were driven again towards late nigth.

In the middle Roadsport V8 champion Tomi Naaramo, left the 2nd of the class, Marko Hauhtonen and right the 3rd Tapio Tuomioksa

The awarded of the Roadsport A -class: The winner and points ace of the year Toni Nieminen right, 2nd Tommi Kaarna left and 3rd Sami Lintunen in foreground..

The title of the Roadsport C class was taken by Mika Mansukoski, the 2nd Tomi Heinonen left to him and right 3rd Matty O. Suonsivu who received also a "Fighter of the Year" award.

Roadsport B -championship was taken by Esa Peltonen, and left from him is the 2nd of the class, Jyrki Lahti. Jari Matalamäki, who became 3rd in the class, was not present.

The awarded of the Van Diemen SR Sport -class: Champion Markku Pietilä in the middle, 2nd Hannu Nieminen on left and 3rd Janne Koikkalainen on right.

SS1300 -championsip award was given to Juhani Jaakkola. Ilkka Jutila on left became 2nd and Petri Mäkeä on right was 3rd.

Historic F/D -class title was won by Joni Luotonen. 2nd Risto Hoikka on left and 3rd Jari Tabell on right.

Historic Formula B awarded drivers: Ine middle champion Kim Petterson, right 2nd Antero Mannila and left 3rd Jarmo Brandes.

Other awarded were:

Historic F/A: Henry Snabb, Erkki Yrjölä and Lasse Peltola
Historic F/C: Clas Palmberg, Tapani Koski and Jukka Suominen
Historic G/A: Timo Kjelin, Urpo Pihlman and Johan Furuhjelm
Historic G/D: Simo Ojainmaa, Petri Koski and Jukka Kovanen

Pit Lane Crew member of the year: Mikko Karppanen

Thanks to the Emerentsia Racing Team for the pictures on this page